City Marathon Previews

Here you will find all our latest previews and results for the big city marathons taking place throughout the world. If it’s a big city marathon we’ve probably got it covered.

December

Valencia Marathon Preview – 5th December

2021 has been a great year for elite marathons and Sunday 5th December may witness the best of the lot with the 41st edition of the Valencia Marathon. With an elite field to rival most marathon majors expect … Continue reading Valencia Marathon Preview – 5th December

November

New York City Marathon 2021 Preview

The 2021 World Marathon Major Calendar will round out with the New York City Marathon, here’s our preview. The Sunday 7th November date means New York have managed to … Continue reading New York City Marathon 2021 Preview

October

London Marathon 2021 – Elite Women’s Preview

Sunday 3rd October will see some of the finest athletes on planet earth take to the streets of London. We preview the field for the London Marathon Elite Women, see if stats can predict the winner and give our predictions for who will take the London crown. For our elite men’s preview click here. How … Continue reading London Marathon 2021 – Elite Women’s Preview

London Marathon 2021 – Elite Men’s Preview

The 2021 London Marathon takes place on Sunday 3rd October with a typical stacked field for the elite men. We run our eye over just how fast London is, how you can use statistics to whittle down the potential men’s winners and some hunches for the 2021 edition. Our preview of the women’s race will … Continue reading London Marathon 2021 – Elite Men’s Preview

Chicago Marathon 2021 Preview

The Chicago marathon takes place on Sunday 10th October. With a whole host of marathon majors taking place in the weeks around it, a weakened field means a strong chance of an American assault for top honours. Here’s our Chicago Marathon 2021 preview. Who is in the Chicago Marathon 2021 elite field? The men’s field … Continue reading Chicago Marathon 2021 Preview

Boston Marathon 2021 Preview

The 2021 edition of the Boston Marathon takes place on Monday 11th October, here’s our preview. A few former winners will be making their bid for Boston glory with a number of interesting names to watch out for. Who is in the Boston Marathon 2021 men’s elite field? The elite field for the men’s marathon … Continue reading Boston Marathon 2021 Preview

September

Vienna Marathon 2021

Vienna Marathon 2021 Preview

The Vienna marathon kicks off a 2021 autumn marathon season that is going to be back with big city marathons. With the … Continue reading Vienna Marathon 2021 Preview

Berlin Marathon 2021 Preview

The autumn marathon season gears up a notch with the introduction of the 2021 Berlin Marathon, here’s our preview. Taking place on … Continue reading Berlin Marathon 2021 Preview

Getr the latest athletics content delivered to your inbox for free.